A Toast to Events – a Social Soiree… – Metta Murdaya

5 Feb

CLO Lingerie – available at the Feb 11 event in NYC.

Oh, events – do I love thee. This week, I have had several phone calls with various online shopping sites, all offering interesting platforms for selling and promoting our JUARA wares, but I have to say, one thing that I still hold dear are events. I, myself, am an admitted online shopper – I don’t do well with lines at the cashier and I like to shop at the comfort of my laptop, taking little breaks at work to do some damage on my wallet. Although I do enjoy the solo shopping experience, I really do like events where people shop (not just our JUARA products, though that’s fun,) and mingle.  I have a fantastic time just chatting with people who really were having a good time, hearing what people feel about JUARA (when we’re in the events,) or mingling at others’ tables, getting to know the other designers and the people who come to check out the event – such intimate (yet public) events really do put the human aspect back into what can be a guilt-ridden wallet watching evening. With no pressure, but just being yourself with friends, chatting, shopping, meeting new people – it just feels… special.  Sometimes we’re so focused on our finances that we forget shopping events are truly enjoyable as a social event, with that benefit of going home with goodies! Enjoy a drink and relax! This month, we have several events, and I’m rather looking forward to them. Two coming up:

FEB: 5, 2010: New York City: Red Market NYC – Fashion Week Kick-off party – Look your best this Valentine’s Day by joining Ardistia New York, Cloak and Dagger, Karolina Zmarlak & Miguelina at the Red Market Salon’s Fashion week kick off party! Sip on champagne, shop designer clothing and enjoy complimentary blow-outs and irresistible samples by Juara and Becca Cosmetics .
Time & Place: 7-11pm @ 32 Gansevoort Street 4th Floor, Meatpacking District, NY NY

FEB 11, 2010: New York City:  Pre-Valentine Champagne Sale & Soiree – Enjoy a night of JUARA, Sexy Sweet Lingerie by CLO, and Elegant Edgy Fashion by Ardistia New York, and fun & sophisticated jewelry by Poupette, while celebrating your awesome, hot goodness. If you missed the Feb 4 event I speak of tonight, come to this again! (I picked up a few lacy pieces myself…)
Time & Place: 5-10pm @ Archstone Bldg, 245 E. 40th st (entrance on 2nd ave), 35th Floor PenthouseEvents

RSVP to questions@juaraskincare.com. Mention this blog post and get a free gift too. 🙂

Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

